Executive Board

Bobby Sessions ’20 – Captain (Serving on eboard since 2018)

As the Captain, Bobby is responsible for organizing and executing regular practices available to all members, holding skill lectures, or “chalk-talks,” to educate members of all skill-level on sailing technique, and organizing team competitors at regattas.  Contact him if you have any questions about the club at robert.sessions@marquette.edu

Kara Black ’20 – Publicity Chair (Serving on eboard since 2018)

Kara is responsible for all things publicity. She is in in charge of all social media accounts under Marquette Sailing. Her number one goal is to help involve MUST around campus and to help gain the attention of new members from a multitude of backgrounds. For info on the team or media inquiries email Karaat karaline.black@marquette.edu

Erik Floyd ’21 – Treasurer (Serving on eboard since 2018)

As a finance major, Erik lives and breaths money. He is in control of the club’s bank account and helps guide the team in the best fiscal manner out there. You can email Erik at erik.floyd@marquette.edu

Mason Chrabaszcz ’19 – Commodore & Regatta Chair (Serving on eboard since 2016)

Mason plans, coordinates, and organizes regattas in conjunction with other schools in DSC_3924the MCSA.  He encourages every Marquette sailor to attend as many regattas as possible in order to represent Marquette’s name and uphold the competitive nature of our sport.  He also aims to host an excellent Pere Marquette Regatta for sailors throughout the Midwest.   If you have any regatta related questions, contact mason.chrabaszcz@marquette.edu.

Annie Clark ’18 – Equipment Chair (Serving on eboard since 2018)
As an equipment chair, Annie is responsible for buying, maintaining, repairing, and reporting all club owned equipment including our boats, boat parts, gear, trailer and more. Her job keeps us safe while we’re out at sea. If you have any equipment related questions – you can email Annie at anne.clark@marquette.edu

Screen Shot 2018-04-09 at 8.23.56 PM


Claire Heneghan ’19 – Merchandise Chair & Vice-Commodore (Serving on eboard since 2017)

Claire is responsible for sailing team merchandise. Her duties include designing and coordinating our team merchandise, and making good deals on sailing gear available to team members. If you would like to place an order for any MUST gear, email her at claire.heneghan@marquette.edu

Learon McGinn ’19 – Alumni/Fundraising Chair (Serving on eboard since 2017)

mkc_7460Learon maintains contact with our alumni and solicits and organizes donations and fundraisers for our team. If you’re an alumni or interested in donating – email Learon at learon.mcginn@marquette.edu

Sydney Eger ’19 – Event Cordinator (Serving on eboard since 2018)

Eboard PicSydney is in the business of keeping our team together and running smoothly! She organizes team social and bonding events so we can relax during our time off the water. For social inquiries email Sydney at sydney.eger@marquette.edu